BlogFlash2013 Day 18 Money

 Day-18-Money

Money is known by many names around the world. There’s the British pound, Swiss Franc, Yen, Krone, Afghani, the Russian Ruble, Peso, Dram, Australian dollar, Dinar, Lair Euro, just to name a few but here in the United States we use Dollars.  A dollar doesn’t seem to stretch very far these days. And its looks like we’re working more hours, (if we have jobs), for less money while prices continue to rise higher and higher. Most people don’t carry cash anymore they use debit cards, credit cards (plastic) to pay for items and with everyone paying their bills on line. Some think there’s no reason to carry the dollar anymore, but I’m a firm believer in the United States dollar.

Blogflash2013

About rhondaleeauthor

Writer of western and paranormal romance.
This entry was posted in BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 18 Money

  1. I am one who uses plastic money a lot. I weigh value in what I earn and what that can buy. I know the worth of my labour (skilled as it is) and add that to my husband’s to purchase what we need for a week, or month. I wish the value of my writing was a bit higher. 😉 by that measure (what it can pay for) it is pretty worthless indeed. :*(

  2. Joy Keeney says:

    It does seem like the more I work the less I make….ugggh But I’m lucky to have what I need to survive and am surrounded by awesome friends. 🙂

  3. Aria Glazki says:

    My sister called me just today, from a little town where she’s vacationing. The entire town doesn’t have electricity, so no credit card machines, and she has no cash – but the ATMs aren’t an option either. A good reminder not to forget the convenience of cash.

Leave a comment