BlogFlash2013 Day 12 Music

Day-12-Music

Music fills my soul as much as my mind. When I create my characters, be it western or a paranormal romance, music is very much a huge part of my storyline. Almost as much as a picture draws my eye to a certain face or place in time. I really love all music with the exception of rap, sorry guys or girls. Piano or guitar is my favorite or even soft vocals that I can hum to and polish my art. My all-time favorites are Howard Shore and Carter Burwell. So the next time you hear that favorite melody, try to imagine what the composer must have envisioned when he or she wrote such beautiful notes to share with all of us.

 Blogflash2013

About rhondaleeauthor

Writer of western and paranormal romance.
This entry was posted in BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 12 Music

  1. Music has the same effect on me. I haven’t used music in my story lines, but I do use it to inspire my writing.
    Great post!

  2. Yes, music is a huge inspiration. It strikes to something really deep inside.

  3. Joy Keeney says:

    You do hum a lot Rhonda. Love to get lost in the notes….

  4. Aria Glazki says:

    I love guitar music, especially classical guitar – so beautiful (and so difficult to learn)! & Great composers have perfected “show, don’t tell” 😉

  5. I am one who can listen to just about anything. Rap or hip hop I have to be in the mood for or by certain artists :). I like rock, country, and some classical.

  6. I’m not a fan of rap either, though I’ve found a few artists and tracks catchy enough to grab me. I love classical with excellent strings, Harpsichord, cello, violin, guitar. yes.

  7. I don’t like rap either. My musical tastes seem to broaden with age and there are now so many singers and bands that make every day a pleasure.

  8. Lovely piece, Rhonda! Will we ever know what they were creating in their minds along with music?

Leave a Reply

