BlogFlash2013 Day 6 Island

Image

If I could have my own island, it would be walled by fresh clean water, not salty.  It would have at least one water fall and the ground would be covered in thick soft green grass. The weather would be a perfect seventy-two degrees at all times. And it would rain gently every night where I could drift off to sleep listening to the patter of rain and the clap of thunder in the distance. I would live in a castle with my love ones surrounding me. Watching the beautiful flowers bloom and the smell of gardenia and honeysuckle wafting through the windows. I would wake to the sounds of the sing-song melody of birds in the background where I would sit in my courtyard and write my first novel.

BlogFlash2013

About rhondaleeauthor

Writer of western and paranormal romance.
This entry was posted in BlogFlash2013. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 6 Island

  1. Joy Keeney says:

    You can put your island next to mine and come over for a margaritas and writing!

  2. Aria Glazki says:

    If only we could all design our perfect islands and have them come to life.. 😉

  3. Wow! I don’t need my own island. I’m just going to visit everyone else’s. They all sound fantastic.

  4. Sounds like a nice place to visit!

  5. I think I’d have to come to your island too – it sounds beautiful!

Leave a Reply

